MCC students named to National Technical Honor Society membership

Fifty-two Meridian Community College students were selected to be included in the 2018-19 class of the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS).

The College’s chapter hosted an induction ceremony on campus to celebrate the achievement.

To become members of this chapter of NTHS, students must attain an overall grade point average of 3.2 on a 4.0 scale and be enrolled in a career/technical education program or major, they must have completed 12 hours of credit at MCC, must maintain attendance as required and defined in the student handbook for each program, must be active in their local career and technical education student organization and must be approved by at least one of their program faculty.

NTHS strives to bring recognition, scholarship and career opportunities who excel in career and technical education fields as their profession.

An honorary member of the National Technical Honor Society himself, MCC President Dr. Thomas Huebner congratulated the honorees for their hard work in their studies as he addressed the audience.

Since 2017, some 150 MCC students have been selected as members of the College’s chapter of National Technical Honor Society. “This is a very successful program for us. It shows us the caliber of students we have here at MCC,” said Lori Smith, a co-advisor for NTHS and a college and career coordinator.

Her co-advisor, Terry Collum, who is also a Computer Network Technology Program instructor, added, “This is no small feat to be nominated for this organization,” he said, adding “it’s an incredible achievement.”

Selected for membership for the class of 2018-19 included Ke’Aunna Baylor, Twana Bland, Blake Booker, Jayda Bounds, Madeline Brown, Joshua Burch, Hayden Cokel, Christinia Coon, Lester Copeland, Christopher Cotton, Jolie Culpepper, Monica Culpepper, Michael Dunn, Andrea Evans, Sherry Farmer, Gwendolyn Fikes, Chloe Garner, Brandon Harkins, Katlyn Hart, Katlin Hightower, Garry Huffmaster, Dominique Jenkins, Kaylee Jernigan, Michael Koch, Dyshea McBeath, Darah McDonald, Darla McDonald, Ryan McDOnald, Victoria Meyers, Donna Miller, Kimberly Mislang, Miracle Osborne, Shelena Pace, Termicka Pack, Brandi Patrick, Jerry Pilgrim, Kayla Reed, Cynthia Reed, Bruce Rivers, Selena Roach, Jonathan Sims,

Jordyn Smith, Danielle Spears, Jessie Taylor, Latoya Thomas, LaRobert Tisdale, Roderick Vaughn, Jerome Watkins, Haley Watson, Leslie White, Addie Winters and Steven Womble.

webservices 2019